

# CITY OF HEDWIG VILLAGE, TEXAS PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING THURSDAY, AUGUST 10, 2017 9:30 A.M. - 955 PINEY POINT ROAD

### **MINUTES**

### 1. Call to Order

Member Mathews called the meeting to order at 9:30 a.m.

Present:

Barbara Abrams Minh Ly Susan Mathews Larry Opalka Tom Roth Rakesh Verma

Alan Petrov, City Attorney

Absent:

Sylvie Bucci Shirley Rouse, Council Liaison Pat Murphy

2. Discussion and Action for the Purpose of Considering an Amendment to Article V, Zoning Regulations, Section 506, Business District B, Subsection B, Height of Improvements to Property, of the Hedwig Village Planning and Zoning Code Relating to the Regulation of Building Height within the Business District B.

Planning and Zoning Member Opalka moved, Planning and Zoning Member Roth seconded, to approve Planning and Zoning (P&Z)'s final recommendation to Hedwig Village City Council to reinstate prior building height within Business District B4.

Planning and Zoning Members Abrams, Ly, Mathews, Opalka, Roth, and Verma voted "Aye", "Noes" none.

### MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

3. Discussion and Action for the Purpose of Considering an Amendment to Article III, Decision-making and Administrative Bodies, Section 302, Planning and Zoning Commission of the Hedwig Village Planning and Zoning Code Relating to the Number of Members of the Planning and Zoning Commission and Attendance of the Members.

Planning and Zoning Member Opalka moved, Planning and Zoning Member Roth seconded, to approve Planning and Zoning (P&Z)'s final recommendation to Hedwig Village City Council concerning number of members being reduced from nine to seven on the Planning and Zoning Commission.

City of Hedwig Village Planning & Zoning Commission Special Meeting Thursday, August 10, 2017 Page 2 of 2

Planning and Zoning Members Abrams, Ly, Mathews, Opalka, Roth, and Verma voted "Aye", "Noes" none.

### MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Chairman Mathews stated the language concerning attendance of Planning and Zoning members to the meetings was removed from the ordinance.

## 4. Adjourn

Member Abrams moved, Member Roth seconded, to adjourn the meeting at 9:45 a.m.

Member Abrams, Ly, Mathews, Murphy, Opalka, Roth and Verma voted "Ayes". "Noes" none.

# MOTION CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY Susan Mathews, Chair Planning and Zoning Commission Lisa Modisette, Interim Secretary Planning and Zoning Commission